Cypress Angle Change?

I bought this mame/shohin sized tree last year from a fellow NIBS member and was immediately taken with the informal upright image but since then it has lost a branch and I’ve been thinking about its future.  I might tip it and try it as a semi-cascade for something a bit different. I’m going to repot it soon because it’s pretty root bound. Any opinions would be appreciated 🙂

DSC_0740

Informal Upright

or:

DSC_0741

Some potential with this style?

 

 

One thought on “Cypress Angle Change?

  1. I’m torn. Perhaps you can split the difference and then train it to cascade from there? Seeing it at a 90 degree angle seems almost too much. I do love the little fella though whatever you decide.

    Like

Leave a Reply

