Full steam ahead…

All this warmth and rain means that my bonsai material in the  growing beds are running a bit rampant which is great.  Except that the weeds are getting out of hand too.  I’m thinking this is also because of the chicken manure I’ve been spreading.  I may change to a foliar feed instead and that’ll hopefully mean less work weeding.

DSC_0270

Pyracanthra, Sorbus, Blaaws Juniper, Silver Birch, Japanese Maple

DSC_0269

European Hornbeam

DSC_0271

English yew, Japanese Cedar, raised Beds with trees rootpruned earlier this year. Still a lot of low level weeds were unremoved as I didn’t want to damage the recovering rootballs of trees in the shallow soil.  Think I’ll fill up the bed a bit more with another layer of soil.

DSC_0272

A toddler sized bathing pool filled from just one raised bed of weeds.

I’ll try and keep on top of weeding a bit more now that I’m off work for a while.

One thought on “Full steam ahead…

Leave a Reply

