One Year On…

Just received a notification that the blog is one year old today! It’s been useful in a number of ways:

1) Its been great to receive advice from other enthusiasts regarding styling bonsai, pests, disease etc…

2) I’ve appreciated reblogging very informative posts by more experienced artists and use these as a reference tool for maintaining/improving my bonsai material.

3) I’ve used it to look back and compare my material at different stages and also to know when exactly I wired/defoliated/repotted a tree.  This informs my future plans for the material.

I haven’t posted as much as I’d like during term time but when I’m not working it’s been very enjoyable finding a bit of daily time to work on bonsai (when possible).  Thanks to everyone for reading/commenting/liking/reblogging. It’s great to be a part of this small online community!

2 thoughts on “One Year On…

  1. Well done Ben, I know just how hard it can be to keep posting regularly. Your points above are as relevant to my own blog and are as good a reason for anyone to start blogging about bonsai. I see you haven’t added a hits counter to your sidebar, you keeping it a secret? 🙂 Always nice to check your own stats page and see what posts have been interesting to others.

    Keep up the good work my friend.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

