First One of the Year, Bertie!

Well, Bertie, after you asked about the blog the other night, I feel properly motivated to kick start again after a longer than expected absence from bonsai related activities.  I do apologise, Bertie (and others!) if you’ve been checking in and leaving disappointed.  This is perhaps a good opportunity to give you readers some notice that for the month of July I may not be around much as my wife and I are expecting our fourth child!  Anyway, here’s some progression pics of the Chinese juniper mentioned in one of the last posts and I did say I would post when styling was finished.

Here it is earlier in the year, before I began wiring:

DSC_0175

Remember this pic I drew of what I had in mind?

DSC_0181

Then, after my initial work 2 months ago (no fine wiring completed):

 

DSC_0187

I ran out of fine wire, wife declared pregnancy, and I stopped altogether.  Until the other night when I got some styling advice:

IMG_20151230_220546476

And finally, a wee virtual that I did earlier of what the tree could look like in a few years time:

 

final

Happy new year, Bertie!

3 thoughts on “First One of the Year, Bertie!

Leave a Reply

